Melly Was Here

wife, mother, teacher, runner, writer, lover, fighter

It’s not you, Cheese, it’s me.

on February 3, 2013

I lost two pounds this week! It was hard, but I gave up dairy. I had to do it. I didn’t want to, but I was just not dropping the weight. I was running and running and just was not losing the poochie stomach. It bounces as I run, mocking me with every footfall.

Not to mention, I think I have become lactose intolerant. This week, my stomach has felt much better and I have been more comfortable in my clothes.

It has been a big first step in eating right.  I am a very picky eater.  I don’t often try new things and it is very hard to give up something I like.  And, I really like cheese. Like, really.

But, I also like not feeling bloated and not jiggling.  So, goodbye, Cheese.  It’s not you, it’s me.  Ok, maybe it is you.


2 responses to “It’s not you, Cheese, it’s me.

  1. I’ve been stuck in weight loss lately, too. Unfortunately, I don’t eat much cheese or dairy. Dang it. Where are my two pounds??

  2. Melly says:

    Sugar? That’s next on my list. Ugh. I love sugar and working in a school with a bunch of chocolate loving women makes it very hard. There are literally bowls of chocolate all over the place.

Say what you gotta say

