Melly Was Here

wife, mother, teacher, runner, writer, lover, fighter

Pin of the Week #2

on February 7, 2013

I am working hard this year to get this house organized.  Right now, I am in the purging stage.  To date, we have thrown away nine of those huge contractor bags of garbage and donated two FJ Cruisers full of stuff to Goodwill.  We aren’t even close to being done.  But, the boys and I can now walk to my car in the garage without threat of injury.  That’s nice.

Even though we are still deep in the purging stage, every now and then, I come across a storage solution that is so simple and easy, so PERFECT, that I try it right away.  When I saw this pin, I was thrilled.

hat 1

 

We have a lot of hats.  I was just about ready to drop $20 on a hat organizer that went over the door.  But, this idea is so much better!  It is a hanger with those cheap shower curtain rings you can get at Walmart.  Now all of our hats are in one place (the front closet).  No more looking for my running hat, no more looking for my hair hide hat and no more stacks of hats in my closet, on the dressers or anywhere else.  Yay! Thanks, Sasha at House Dressing Style for such a great idea!

And, of course, Thanks, Pinterest


2 responses to “Pin of the Week #2

  1. Great idea! I’m also going through a deep cleaning and organization of my house. I’m trying to consolidate as much as I can and get rid of the rest, but inevitably there are things we “have” to keep that just take up a lot of storage. Hats being one of them. I like that this idea still keeps them easily accessible and not tucked away in some box.

  2. Melly says:

    Stephanie, thanks for stopping by! I’d love to hear any ideas you have for the cleaning and orgainizing.

Say what you gotta say

