Melly Was Here

wife, mother, teacher, runner, writer, lover, fighter

Pin of the Week #3 Kandinsky Inspired Painting

on February 14, 2013

This is the first pin I ever tried.  It’s from Kacey at The Stay at Home Artist.

kandisky pin

It is a tutorial to make your own.  I love Kandinsky’s work and I thought I could do it.  I have orange walls in my living room and I really wanted something that I could hang there.  I even used some of the orange paint that I used to do the walls.  The tutorial calls for acrylic paint, so even when I messed up, I just waited until it dried and painted over it.

This is the first time I’ve looked at Kacey’s and mine next to each other.  I could have done more circles.  Yeah, now I want to do more circles.  Anyways, here is mine:

myprint

The colors are brighter in person, I just don’t have a fancy smancy camera yet.  I used a square canvas, instead of a rectangle.  Anyways, I really like it!   Thanks, Kacey!

And, Thanks, Pinterest


2 responses to “Pin of the Week #3 Kandinsky Inspired Painting

  1. mary m says:

    I’m going to try this. Gonna get clara to make one too. Or maybe we’ll do it together?

  2. Melly says:

    That would be fun!

Say what you gotta say

