Melly Was Here

wife, mother, teacher, runner, writer, lover, fighter

Upping My Game For Reals

on September 30, 2013

I have decided to take part in the Ultimate Blog Challenge for the month of October.   The challenge is to post 31 times in the month of October.

There are a few reasons I have decided to do it.  I want to spend more time here, being creative and writing.  I’d like to connect with other bloggers and see if I can get more people here to read what I have to say.   I love a challenge.

But, the main reason I want to do this is because I need to up my game.  I need to work on some things in my life and I think that writing about it will keep me more accountable.   I need to work through a few things – figure some stuff out.

I like who I am and where I am in my life.  But, I can’t help but to think my life and the lives of my three loves could be so much better if I improve a few things about myself and how I run things around here.

This month, I am going to really for really reals take steps to get where I want to be.  And, I’ll write about it here.  Join me?


3 responses to “Upping My Game For Reals

  1. Heather Lawrence says:

    I’m in, PM.

  2. mary m says:

    I will read what you write 😉 No promises on blogging myself. Maybe I’ll blog Monday-Friday? I’m rarely on the computer on the weekends…And I haven’t blogged at all in months and months.

Say what you gotta say

