Melly Was Here

wife, mother, teacher, runner, writer, lover, fighter

I Made My Bed Today! Day One of the Ultimate Blog Challenge

on October 1, 2013
20131001-170117.jpg

Scout approves.

Wooohooo!  Go, me!

So, I need to make some changes.

I am disorganized.  Which leads to a horrible lack of time management.  Which makes me tired.  And frustrated.  That affects everyone around here.   And, I’m just too old to be living like this. I have goals and dreams.  So do my guys.

I want to go to graduate school soon.  I want to keep up with my running.  I want to create a beautiful and peaceful home for my family.  So, I have got to up my game.   All of us in the family need to.  I’m going to drag them all kicking and screaming to my goal of a beautiful and peaceful home!

But, I know myself (and these three guys I share my life with) well enough to know that it takes baby steps for changes to stick.  I need to keep it simple.  I am going to start with getting organized and managing my time better.

Today that baby step was getting up a little earlier and making my bed before I left for school.  Oh, and I also put some money on my account in the cafeteria so I didn’t have to eat out of the vending machine.   I ran four miles too.  Three baby steps.  Not a bad day, huh?


Say what you gotta say

