Melly Was Here

wife, mother, teacher, runner, writer, lover, fighter

My Favorite Running Jams

on October 10, 2013

Oh, man, there is nothing like putting on the running shoes, sticking in the ear buds and just going.  Just kicking ass.  Even on days I don’t kick ass, I’m always glad I got out there.

Like many runners, my music is essential to my motivation.  Here are some of my very favorite running songs:

Hey Ya! by OutKast

Image

SexyBack by Justin Timberlake

Looking Hot by No Doubt

Raise Your Glass by Pink

Image

You Get What You Give by New Radicals

Hall of Fame by The Script and will.i.am

Hey Mickey by The Riplets

Kung Fu Fighting by Cee Lo Green

Cradle of Love by Billy Idol

th (1)

Girl on Fire by Alicia Keys

Let’s Go Crazy by Prince

Give It 2 Me by Madonna

I’ve got an iTunes card waiting to be spent.  I need some more songs.  Any ideas what I should add to my list?


One response to “My Favorite Running Jams

  1. Great list Melly…I’m definitely adding a few of these to my list 🙂

Say what you gotta say

