Melly Was Here

wife, mother, teacher, runner, writer, lover, fighter

10 Things I Plan to Do This Weekend.

on October 17, 2013

weekend

It’s Friday Eve!  Yay!

I love Thursday as much as I love peanut butter toast.  Fridays are awesome.  I get to wear jeans and my old running shoes.  It’s ice cream day in preschool as well as pizza day!

I’m really going to enjoy this weekend because next week is going to be rough.  I know I shouldn’t be so pessimistic, but it is.

Anyways, here are ten things I plan to do this weekend:

1. Run.

2. Sleep in.

3.  Watch a movie.

4. Miss my man because he is working all weekend.

5. Snuggle with my boys.

6. Be thankful my boys are not too old to snuggle with me.

7. Have a cocktail.

8.  Miss my mom because she is leaving me and going on a trip with her sisters.

9.  Catch up on paperwork.

10.  Sit out in the backyard and enjoy the cool weather.


2 responses to “10 Things I Plan to Do This Weekend.

  1. madamesah says:

    Sounds like a good list to me! Especially since you are going to have a few down sides. Hope it goes well!

  2. Have a great weekend Melly!

Say what you gotta say

