Melly Was Here

wife, mother, teacher, runner, writer, lover, fighter

10 Things I Feel You Should Know About Me Before This Relationship Goes Any Further

on October 20, 2013

1.  I always carry my Kindle or a paperback with me in my purse or car.  You never know when you might get stuck somewhere and have time to read.

2.  Museums make me cry.  The world is so big and there’s so much to learn.   You could study your whole life about one subject – fish, for example – and still never learn all there is to learn about that one subject.  There will always be more to learn about fish.  How beautiful is that? How beautiful is this big, crazy world?

3.  I love dogs.  And if you don’t, I will feel sorry for you and think there is something wrong with you.

4.  I like cats too, but they scare me.  They are untrustworthy.

5.  I am pretty confident and secure and I think people who know me don’t realize that I am also very sensitive.  And, I sometimes worry that people I like don’t like me back.

6. I am annoyed by many things.  Many, many things.

7.  I do an awesome job of hiding my anxiety from everyone but Lance.

8.  I have a zombie plan.

9.  I bite my nails.

10.  The word, “retard,” as a put down  infuriates me.  If you use it and I hear or read it, I will respectfully call you on it. I will explain that it is hurtful and offensive.  If you give me crap about it and/or continue to use it,  I cannot be your friend.

And, this concludes the first installment of “Things You Should Know About Me.”


3 responses to “10 Things I Feel You Should Know About Me Before This Relationship Goes Any Further

  1. Everybody likes you back. What’s not to like?

  2. Jen Hamlett says:

    hmmm you and I have alot in common!!! Well, OK,…. I dont cry in museums. And while I love the walking Dead, I dont have a plan. 🙂 But all the rest! 🙂

Say what you gotta say

