Melly Was Here

wife, mother, teacher, runner, writer, lover, fighter

I Have a Bad Habit of Biting Off More Than I Can Chew

on October 21, 2013

I may have done that again.  You see, sometimes I don’t like to choose between two things I want.

chew

On December 7th, San Antonio hosts the Dirty Girl Mud Run.  I love that run.  I did it last year and had a great time.  I can’t NOT do it.  I’m trying to round-up a bunch of ladies to do it with me.  I already have a few girls going and it is guaranteed to be a blast with just them, so I am looking forward to it!

But, that night is San Antonio’s very first night-time half marathon, the Illuminations Half.  It sounds so cool.  I’ve only done one other night event and I thought it was awesome.  And, the medal is so pretty.  And, I love the idea of running an event every year since it started and here’s my chance to do that.  I just have to do this one too.  And, I’d really like to cut at least 15 minutes off my Disney Half Time.

So, December 7th is going to be a big day for me.  I need to get back to strength training, especially my knees and ankles.

I think I can do it.  I think I can chew all of this.  Won’t know unless I try, huh?


3 responses to “I Have a Bad Habit of Biting Off More Than I Can Chew

  1. Kerry says:

    Way more doable than extreme couponing.

  2. madamesah says:

    Oh wow! That is ambitious! Good luck, and train hard! 🙂

Say what you gotta say

