Melly Was Here

wife, mother, teacher, runner, writer, lover, fighter

L.L. Bean Just Won a Customer

on October 22, 2013

Back when Butch was in Kindergarten and Sundance was in preschool I bought them new backpacks from LL Bean.  I bought them each a Book Pack.  One in red and one in blue.  I spent a little more for them than I ever had  for  something like  a backpack,  but figured it would be worth it since they had a lifetime guarantee.

Then, six years later, the zipper on Butch’s backpack broke.  I called L.L. Bean, and explained what happened.  They didn’t even ask any questions.  They just sent me a link to a postage paid mailing label and told me that the item was on back order and it might take a while (it was back to school time).  I put that bad boy in a shoe box and shipped it off.

Yesterday, UPS delivered a brand new red Book Pack.

That easy.  I am very impressed.

I admire that.   I admire a company that not only stands by its products, but doesn’t make you feel bad for expecting it to do so.

Thanks, L.L. Bean, for respecting me and my hard-earned dollar.  I’ll be back.


7 responses to “L.L. Bean Just Won a Customer

  1. I’m extremely inspired along with your writing talents as neatly as
    with the format in your blog. Is that this a paid subject matter or did you
    customize it yourself? Anyway stay up the excellent quality
    writing, it is rare to peer a nice weblog like
    this one nowadays..

  2. Thankfulness to my father who shared with me regarding this webpage, this weblog is genuinely remarkable.

  3. I was curious if you ever thought of changing the page layout of your site?
    Its very well written; I love what youve got to say.
    But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so people could connect with it better.
    Youve got an awful lot of text for only having one or 2 images.
    Maybe you could space it out better?

  4. I was suggested this blog by my cousin. I am not sure whether this post is written by him as nobody
    else know such detailed about my problem. You are
    wonderful! Thanks!

  5. home theater says:

    Hello to all, how is all, I think every one is getting
    more from this website, and your views are fastidious for new visitors.

  6. It’s remarkable in support of me to have a web site, which is good for my experience.
    thanks admin

  7. Good day! I know this is kinda off topic however I’d figured I’d ask.
    Would you be interested in trading links or maybe guest writing a blog
    post or vice-versa? My website discusses a lot of the same subjects
    as yours and I believe we could greatly benefit from each other.
    If you are interested feel free to shoot me
    an email. I look forward to hearing from you! Terrific blog by the way!

Say what you gotta say

