Melly Was Here

wife, mother, teacher, runner, writer, lover, fighter

I Blew It By 6:15

on October 24, 2013

20131024-222217.jpg

Last night, I committed to going 24 hours without complaining. This morning, I woke up complaining. About stupid stuff I have no control over. Then, I went to work and complained more about stuff that really wasn’t so bad.

I’m going to give it another try tomorrow.

Now, I do have a self deprecating humor sometimes. I don’t mind making people laugh at my expense. But, I’m going to count that. That’s a complaint. None of that tomorrow either.

You reap what you sow.


2 responses to “I Blew It By 6:15

  1. Kirsten says:

    Interesting how sometimes when we commit to NOT do something, that very thing seems to take over and become what we do the most. Noble goal though! I wish you luck in your pursuit. We can all do a little less complaining.

  2. Renee Ortiz says:

    That’s tough! We complain about weather and so MANY things. But I will pray that you have success and find contentment in your day.

Say what you gotta say

